What I Read: January 2016

I have ended January 2016 having read 4 books – If I were to recommend one of the below books it would be ‘What stands in a Storm’. I hope February’s reading is as good as this month!

I Let You Go – Clare Mackintosh

I-LET-YOU-GO-400x618px1may

Read full review here! This was a great way to start my reading here. I let you go is a gripping psychological thriller that I thoroughly enjoyed reading! It had some great twists and turns.

The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins

the-girl-on-the-train

Read full review here!  It was the unlike-able characters and multiple perspectives that I loved most about this book. The plot didn’t draw me in quite as much as I was hoping, but I think I had set my expectations too high. Still an enjoyable read!

What Stands in a storm – Kim Cross

what-stands-in-a-storm-9781476763064_hr

This book was absolutely fantastic! I still haven’t written my review as I can’t quite get my love for this book out in words. Its one of the best non-fiction books I have ever read – I cried more than once while reading and I have a lot of love for the people that suffered through this storm season. Highly recommended – full review to come soon!

The Dead House – Dawn Kurtagich

Kurtagich_TheDeadHouse[1]

My thoughts on ‘The Dead House’ are still a little mixed – I really didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I was going too, but it was still Okay. My expectations were a bit too high, and i found the overall pace of the book a little slow. I did however find the plot unique and interesting, but this is not a book I will pick up and read again.

***

I hope you all had a fantastic reading month! xx

Leave a Reply

