Recently Added to my Wishlist!

Recently I’ve been adding quite a few books into my Wishlist to purchase at a later date (or keep an eye out for in my library!) and I thought I would share them with you! This is an eclectic mix of books that definitely reflects the diversity of my reading and bookshelves.

1. Look Who’s Back – Timur Vermes

I was really interested in this book as soon as I heard about it. To be honest, I’m not sure if I’ll actually like it but I think it’s worth reading! The plot certainly sounds unique and I do admire authors that are not afraid to approach subjects that might be a little controversial!

2. The Bees – Laline Paull

My friend charlotte reviewed this on her blog recently and I thought it sounded really interesting! This book is about a bee called Flora! It sounds so original I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

3. If this is a woman – Sarah Helm

Having recently re-read the diary of Anne Frank I now want to go on and read other non fiction memoirs from World War Two. This sounds like a fascinating read – Sarah has sought out survivors of Hitlers concentration camps for women in order to hear their stories. I’m prepared to probably cry and get quite angry while reading this, but I still think it will be an interesting read! 

4. Lolito – Ben Brooks

This book is an unconventional love story between a teenage boy and a middle aged woman. As I’ve said before, I like books that touch on controversial subjects and I think this might just so that! I’ve heard some pretty good things about this so I’m looking forward to getting my hands on a copy! 

5. The Spotty Dotty Daffodil – Rose Mannering

Rose mannering is a fellow booktuber with a couple of published books out. This is her first published children’s book and I have to say I’m pretty excited about reading it. I, and many other adults, enjoy a good children’s book. I’ve also been working in early years for the last 6 years so I’m always on the lookout for new books to bring into the classroom.

cropped-blogbanner.jpg

Leave a Reply

