Author Spotlight: Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is one of my favourite authors. She is an American author most well known for her ‘Sookie Stackhouse’ series that inspired the TV show ‘True Blood’.

As well as this popular urban fantasy series, Harris has published a number of other mystery series, including the Teagarden Mysteries, Lily Bard series and her most recent novel – Midnight Crossroad.

I have now read all of the mystery series (with the exception of her latest which is waiting on my bookcase) and I absolutely love them. The Lily Bard series is probably my favourite – I adore out main protagonist Lily, and the books are quick and gripping to read.

Below you will find my Charlaine Harris author spotlight video, where I talk a little about each of her series of books and my thoughts on them – I hope you enjoy it.

blog71

Leave a Reply

