Beautiful Books

Beautiful Books

One of the things I particularly like about buying and owning books, is being able to choose lovely editions. I feel that holding a beautiful book really enhances my reading experience. I like the weight of a book in my hands, the feel of the cover and the smell of the pages. I love to display my books nicely on my shelf, and I just generally like looking through my book collection and reliving that story just by holding the book in my hands.

I have a number of books on my shelf that I am particularly attached too, because of their aesthetic properties and I’ve documented their beauty in the video you can watch below. Remember to subscribe to my YouTube channel to see more bookish videos.

I would also like to add, that I do not solely choose books because of their cover (although that is an effective way to entice me over), some of my all time novels are tatty old paperbacks and I love them just the same! But if I have the chance to get my favourite novels in gorgeous editions, then I tend not to pass up the opportunity.

**

blog71

Leave a Reply

