Weekly Reading Wrap-up [13th May -19th May]

Weekly Reading Wrap-up

13th May -19th May

*

Finished:

doublecross

Double Cross – Malorie Blackman

I did enjoy the fourth and final instalment in the ‘Noughts and Crosses sequence’, but I did not feel that this book related well to the previous novels. I did not like that we had no perspectives from Sephy, and very few from Callie. Tobey narrated the whole book, and although I enjoyed his viewpoint, and the storyline was very gripping I almost feel that this could have worked as a standalone novel with new characters. 4/5 rating.

itskindofafunnystory

It’s Kind of a Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

I really, really enjoyed this book. This is about Craig’s struggle with depression and his time in a psychiatric ward. It is a heartfelt story that is very moving, but that is also told with humour. I laughed out loud more than once, and thoroughly enjoyed how the story was told. This was a really quick read for me, and I would definitely recommend it – 5/5 rating. #

Currently Reading:

alwayslivedincastle

We Always Lived in the Castle – Shirley Jackson

I’m only a few pages in, but I am definitely enjoying it so far 🙂

*

blog71

Leave a Reply

