Weekly Reading Wrap-Up [28th April -5th May]

Weekly Reading Wrap-Up

28th April -5th May

I have decided to start doing weekly reading wrap-up posts on this blog now so I can share what books I have read each week, and my thoughts on them. I hope you enjoy them 🙂

Dracula – Bram Stoker

This was a re-read for me, but I can definitely say that I enjoyed this a lot – perhaps more than the first time round! I think its a fantastic piece of classic vampire fiction. I like how easy the story is to follow, and how riveting the plot is. The story is told from a variety of perspectives, that all slot in together to build up the overall plot. Reading ‘Dracula’ has made me want to pick up more vampire fiction, so I think that ‘Interview with the Vampire’ by Anne Rice will be on my TBR list very soon!

Knife Edge – Malorie Blackman

knifedge

This is the sequel to ‘Noughts and Crosses’. I am extremely glad I decided to pick this up and read it! I enjoyed it a lot more than the first book in the series. It felt much more emotional, more shocking and had me completely gripped. It was a heart wrenching read that had me craving more…which leads me nicely onto the book I am currently reading!

Currently Reading: Checkmate – Malorie Blackman

checkmate

***

blog71

Leave a Reply

