Most Anticipated Books of 2013!

Most Anticipated Books of 2013!

January is the month where I begin to think about the upcoming year, and what I’m looking forward to and what I want to achieve. This year I have not set myself many resolutions. I just want to work hard (in my day job & this blog) and I want to read as widely as I can. I am not too focused on the number of books I read as long as I enjoy them, and try new genres :).

There are a number of books being released this year that I am very excited about and I thought I would share them with you. Please bear in mind that covers and release dates are subject to change.

Enjoy!

*

Requiem: Lauren Oliver

requiem

I am so excited for the third and final instalment in the Delirium trilogy! I adored the second book ‘Pandemonium’ and I hope that Requiem lives up to it!

The Retribution of Mara Dyer: Michelle Hodkin

maradyer3

This is another final instalment in a trilogy. I read the first book ‘The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer’ a few months back and found it very original and gripping. This year I plan to read both ‘The Evolution of Mara Dyer’ (book 2) and ‘The Retribution of Mara Dyer’. I am excited to see where the storyline goes!

Crown of Midnight: Sarah J Maas

(cover not released)

‘Throne of Glass’ was one of my favourite YA fantasy books of last year, and I hope that this sequel will live up to my expectations!

Taste of Death: Maria Snyder

(cover not released)

This is the final book in Snyder’s ‘Avry of Kazan’ trilogy. Maria Snyder is one of my all time favourite fantasy authors and I always enjoy her work. I’m sad that this book won’t be released until December’13 as the cliffhanger at the end of ‘Scent of Magic’ was difficult to face knowing that I had almost an entire year before I find out what happens.

Dead Ever After: Charlaine Harris

deadeverafter

This is the 13th instalment in the Sookie Stackhouse series. Usually I find it hard to stick to a series that exceeds about 9 books – but this series is a definite exception! Charlaine Harris has so much originality in each of her books, and so many fresh characters, ideas and disasters that I just can’t bear to stop reading the series. 

Walking Disaster: Jamie McGuire

walkingdisaster

I don’t often go for books that have romance as the main theme, but the first book in this series (Beautiful Disaster) was very enjoyable. I’m looking forward to seeing where the relationship between Abby and Travis goes. 

Joyland: Stephen King

joyl

I love the classic look of this cover! I think this sounds like a great horror instalment from the ‘King of horror’! I have read a lot of King’s work and I always look forward to reading his new books 🙂

Omens: Kelley Armstrong

omens

This sounds like a promising start to a fresh new series (Cainsville) by Kelley Armstrong. This is a step away from her supernatural work, that leans towards mystery and crime. It sounds like a sinister & intriguing read!

Hysteria: Megan Miranda

hysteria

This synopsis completely gripped me, and as a fan of the author’s other novel ‘Fracture’ I will most definitely be picking this up in 2013!

My Name is Rapunzel: K C Hilton

5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template

This sounds an exciting, dark fairy tale retelling! 

blog71

Leave a Reply

