Wreck This Journal #1

Wreck This Journal #1

‘To Create is to destroy’

Keri Smith’s ‘Wreck This Journal’ is marketed as “the book for those who’ve always wanted to colour outside of the lines, but were afraid to do so”. I love this description, and feel it is very accurate! Each page of the book has an instruction (which is of course open to interpretation) of how to ‘destroy’ the journal…by poking holes, tearing out pages, scribbling recklessly and even taking it into the shower with you. It also includes some less destructive tasks, and really gets your creative juices flowing!

I started to wreck my journal today, and I’m having a blast! I’ve been filming some of what I’ve done so I can compile it into quirky little videos.

I’d like to share Part One of my mini-series with you. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

blog71

Leave a comment